Miranda Lambert Teams Up With Jack Ingram and Jon Randall on 'The Marfa Tapes'

Recently, country artist Miranda Lambert announced the details about her eighth upcoming album with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall. The album The Marfa Tapes is a collection of raw recordings named and recorded in the West Texas town of Marfa, Texas where all three consider a favorite retreat.

The complete tracklist is:

1) In His Arms

2) I Don't Like It

3) The Wind's Just Gonna Blow

4) Am I Right Or Amarillo

5) Waxahachie

6) Homegrown Tomatoes

7) Breaking A Heart

8) Ghost

9) Geraldene

10) We'll Always Have The Blues

11) Tin Man

12) Two-Step Down To Texas

13) Anchor

14) Tequila Does

15) Amazing Grace (West Texas)

The single "In His Arms" has already been released and is an acoustic ballad with Lambert's undoctored vocals. In the video Lambert, Ingram, and Randall are at the rear of a vehicle in a west Texas field harmonizing together.

The Marfa Tapes are set for release on May 7, 2021.

Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, and Jon Randall - "In His Arms"

Search By Tags